socially awkward

bestman 200

عضو مميز
إنضم
2 ديسمبر 2009
المشاركات
مستوى التفاعل
hey everyone
so basically I m a super friendly and cool guy but sadly I have been living alone most of my life since parents passed and that made me socialy anxious most of the times
I quit college once it got so bad but now Im trying to self improve and work on my issues
I been to multiple psychologists but I hate meds they are bad for your brain and here most dotors wanna flood you with meds so that didnt work out well
I ask for advice what should I do I was going to some gym near by but covid screwed it up lol
any help or advice would be really appreciated
peace

Sorry to hear about your parents' passing, bro. I can't begin to imagine the pain you must've endured and how hard it must've been for you to get your life back on track after this tragic loss. As for social anxiety, I'm no expert by any means, but I don't think there's a magic pill that can make it disappear once it kicks in. You have to work through it and be extremely patient in the process until you go back to your super-friendly, old self. You've got to start learning how to love yourself, because once you regain your self-esteem, the intensity and awkwardness of being around people will diminish accordingly. Plus, having a friend does help a lot. Speaking of which, do you have friends with whom you can go to the movies or something
?

not really bro .. all my few friends live far off from me so Im basically stuck here alone lol
I used to have a lot of people around me but after my parents everyone started vanishnig because I became shut in and they coudnt understand whats social anxiety is so they think Im depressed or something lol

not really bro .. all my few friends live far off from me so Im basically stuck here alone lol